Arizona   Unemployment   Tax   and   Wage   System


Return to UI Tax Home Page

Arizona’s unemployment taxable wage base will increase starting January 1, 2023. On June 30, 2021, the governor signed Senate Bill 1828. The bill increased, for unemployment insurance compensation purposes, the maximum taxable wages from $7,000 to $8,000, beginning in the calendar year 2023. Currently in Arizona you are required by law to pay unemployment taxes on the first $7,000 in gross wages paid to each of your employees in a calendar year. Beginning with January 1, 2023 you will be required to pay unemployment taxes on the first $8,000 in gross wages paid to each of your employees. The increase will be in effect when you file your quarterly Unemployment Tax and Wage Report for the quarter ending March 31, 2023 for wages paid during January, February, and March of 2023. Important: The increase to the taxable wage base does not impact wages paid to your employees during calendar year 2022.

  - 
Register or Change/Update Password
Wage Upload File Format Instructions
Acrobat Reader Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later is recommended. Click here to install or upgrade.
Acrobat Reader Printing: Adobe Acrobat Reader 10 or later is recommended. Click here to install or upgrade.

 

 Note: Wage Reports and Payments are timely if electronically FILED before midnight Mountain Standard Time on the quarterly due date.